Little Melton Parish Council

Contact Us

Parish Council

Clerk          - Richard Sinclair retired at the end of December 2016 after 40 years as Clerk.  During 2017 the PC hopes to start sharing administrative services with Hethersett.  From 2019 Little Melton will be in the same District Council ward as Hethersett and will share the same District and County Councillors.  As of 13/01/2017 Carole Jowett is acting as Locum Clerk.   Please address any questions to clerk@little-melton.org.uk or to the Chair.   The Clerk's address for official correspondence is 29 Churchfields, Helthersett, NR9 3AF.  

Chair          - John Heaser     -  chair@little-melton.org.uk         - Tel 01603 812472
Vice Chair - Russell Cole     -  vice-chair@little-melton.org.uk

Councillors
Anthony Berry        - anthony.berry@little-melton.org.uk
Amanda Giles       -  amanda.giles@little-melton.org.uk
Peter Graves         - peter.graves@little-melton.org.uk
Norman Innes        - norman.innes@little-melton.org.uk
John Symonds      - john.symonds@little-melton.org.uk

External Representation -

  • Norwich Research Park Liaison Committee - normally the Chair but can be any Councillor who is free to attend

Tree Warden       
Volunteer needed!            - tree.warden@little-melton.org.uk

Village Hall Bookings       
Helen Symonds                 - village.hall@little-melton.org.uk     - Tel 01603 810671

Community Trust     - community.trust@little-melton.org.uk

Parochial Charity     - charity@little-melton.org.uk
Allotments - Trevor Baker - 01603 811636

County Councillor - Humbleyard Ward

David Bills           - d.bills-everett.cllr@norfolk.gov.uk

District Councillors

Garry Wheatley          - gwheatley@s-norfolk.gov.uk       - Tel 01603 812668
Christopher Kemp     - ckemp@s-norfolk.gov.uk            - Tel 01508 558825

Police

Hethersett Safer Neighbourhood Team and Community Support Officer - Tel 101 - email snthethersettmulbarton@norfolk.pnn.police.uk
Crime statistics

Query

 Who to contact

 Non Urgent

 Urgent

Farm / Agricultural & general advice

DC Andy Brown

Tel 101 or 07900 407106 OperationRandall@norfolk.pnn.police.uk 

 999

 Metal Theft

DC Andy Brown

 Tel 101 or 07900 407106 OperationRandall@norfolk.pnn.police.uk 

 999

 Wildlife Crime

Insp Jon Papworth

Tel 101 or WildlifeCrime@norfolk.pnn.police.uk 

 999

 Newsletter feedback

T/Sgt Horton-Smith

 OperationRandall@norfolk.pnn.police.uk 

 999

 All other enquiries

DC Andy Brown

 OperationRandall@norfolk.pnn.police.uk 

 999