Little Melton Parish Council

Contact Us

Parish Council

Clerk          - Richard Sinclair retired at the end of December 2016 after 40 years as Clerk.  The PC hopes to share administrative services with Hethersett at some point.  From 2019 Little Melton will be in the same District Council ward as Hethersett and will share the same District and County Councillors.  As of 13/01/2017 Carole Jowett is acting as Locum Clerk.   Please address any questions to clerk@little-melton.org.uk or to the Chair.   The Clerk's address for official correspondence is 29 Churchfields, Helthersett, NR9 3AF.  

Chair          - John Heaser     -  chair@little-melton.org.uk         - 01603 812472
Vice Chair - Russell Cole     -  vice-chair@little-melton.org.uk

Councillors
Anthony Berry        - anthony.berry@little-melton.org.uk
Amanda Giles       -  amanda.giles@little-melton.org.uk
Peter Graves         - peter.graves@little-melton.org.uk
Norman Innes        - norman.innes@little-melton.org.uk
John Symonds      - john.symonds@little-melton.org.uk

Tree Warden       
Pippa Gunn       - tree.warden@little-melton.org.uk

Village Hall Bookings       
Helen Symonds  - village.hall@little-melton.org.uk     - 01603 810671

Community Trust     - community.trust@little-melton.org.uk

Parochial Charity     - charity@little-melton.org.uk
Allotments - Trevor Baker - 01603 811636

Hethersett and District Aid in Sickness Fund
Alex Gunn - AidInSickness@little-melton.org.uk - 07805 242326

Member of Parliament - South Norfolk Constituency

Richard Bacon MP,  Constituency Office Grasmere, Denmark Street,Diss, IP22 3LE - Tel 01379 642769 or 01379 643728

County Councillor - Humbleyard Ward

David Bills           - d.bills-everett.cllr@norfolk.gov.uk

District Councillors

Garry Wheatley          - gwheatley@s-norfolk.gov.uk       - Tel 01603 812668
Christopher Kemp     - ckemp@s-norfolk.gov.uk            - Tel 01508 558825

Police

Hethersett Safer Neighbourhood Team and Community Support Officer - Tel 101 - email snthethersettmulbarton@norfolk.pnn.police.uk
Crime statistics

See recent Police newsletter for more contacts and some advice

External Representation -

  • Norwich Research Park Liaison Committee - normally the Chair but can be any Councillor who is free to attend